Athleta discount code
No promo code is published. On September 25, 2026 the official U.S. site was running a Friends & Family event shown as "40% Off* Everything" with the window 9.24 - 10.5, and no code is printed with it; the official membership FAQ states free shipping is applied at checkout with "no code needed". The Athleta discounts that do use a code are member-only: the Encore Credit Card first-purchase discount and Create Your Own Sale Day.
Official offers
Checked Sep 25, 2026| Offer & source | Eligibility | Code | Ends / last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
Sitewide saleFriends & Family: 40% off everythingSource: Athleta U.S. homepage bannerView official offer | The U.S. homepage we opened on September 25, 2026 shows a "40% Off* Everything" banner whose accessibility text reads "Cardmember exclusive Friends & Family sale - 40% off everything, plus an extra 20% off your first purchase when you open and use an Athleta Encore Credit Card. Limited time; exclusions apply." The only footnote printed with it is "*Exclusions Apply." No eligibility condition beyond the cardmember wording is stated on the banner, and we did not open the terms behind the asterisk. | none printed | Window shown on site: 9.24 - 10.5Terms checked |
Promo exclusionsFriends & Family 9.24 - 10.5 exclusion listSource: Athleta official Promo Exclusions pageView official offer | The official Promo Exclusions page (title "Promo Exclusions PROMO EXCLUSIONS") carries the event in its own navigation as "9.24 - 10.5 Friends and Family" and as a subcategory named "Friends and Family 9.24 - 10.5". The page is the list of products excluded from the running promotion; it prints no code and no extra conditions. | none printed | Window shown on site: 9.24 - 10.5Terms checked |
Credit cardEncore Credit Card: 20% off your first purchaseSource: Athleta official Encore Membership Rewards Program pageView official offer | The official page states "Get an extra 20% off* your first purchase with your new Athleta Encore Credit Card", with the asterisk resolving to "Exclusions Apply." The U.S. homepage banner reads "20% off your first purchase with your new card at Athleta". Requires opening and using the card; the card is issued by Barclays Bank per the official FAQ, and cardmembers are automatically enrolled in the All-Access tier. | none printed | No end date statedTerms checked |
Credit cardCard headline on the review date: 40% off + extra 20% off first purchaseSource: Athleta U.S. homepage bannerView official offer | The U.S. homepage headline reads "Open and use an Athleta Encore Credit Card for 40% off* + extra 20% off* your first purchase", with "Apply Now" and the footnote "*Exclusions Apply." This is the same card offer as the row above shown combined with the running Friends & Family discount; we quote the headline as displayed and make no claim about how the two stack. | none printed | No end date statedTerms checked |
Member benefitFree shipping: $50+, or $35+ with the Encore Credit CardSource: Athleta official Encore Membership Program FAQView official offer | The FAQ states: "Core Members: Get free Basic shipping when you spend $50+. Premier Members: Get free Standard shipping when you spend $50+. All-Access Cardmembers: Get free Standard shipping when you spend $50+, or $35+ if you use your Encore Credit Card." It adds that the $35-$49.99 free shipping does not apply when the Encore Credit Card is used through Apple Pay, Google Pay or another third-party digital wallet, and that you must be signed in to your account at checkout. | no code needed | No end date statedTerms checked |
Member benefitCreate Your Own Sale Day: 15% or 20% off, once per yearSource: Athleta official Encore Membership Program FAQView official offer | The FAQ states Premier and All-Access Members can create their own sale day once per year, usable at each brand in-store and online, and that All-Access Members must use their Encore Credit Card or Gap Inc. credit card to apply it. The tier table on the official membership page prints "Receive 15% off purchases made that day" for Premier and "Receive 20% off purchases made that day" for All-Access. The code is retrieved from the "Encore Offers" tab in the account via "View Code". | code in account | Once per membership yearTerms checked |
Member benefitPoints: 500 points = $1 rewardSource: Athleta official Encore Membership Program FAQView official offer | The FAQ states "500 points = $1 reward." Core and Premier earn 5 points per $1 at the family of brands; All-Access Cardmembers earn 25 points per $1 spent with the Encore Credit Card at the brands, 15 points per $1 at other eligible retail apparel brands with an Encore Mastercard, and 5 points per $1 everywhere else Mastercard is accepted. Rewards cannot be used for gift cards, taxes, government fees, shipping and handling, delivery, packaging or gift wrap, and points expire after 12 months with no earning or redemption activity. | applied at checkout | Points expire after 12 months of inactivityTerms checked |
MembershipEncore membership: free to join, U.S. residents 16 and olderSource: Athleta official Encore Membership Program FAQView official offer | The FAQ states membership is free, optional, and open to any U.S. resident (including Puerto Rico) who is 16 or older, with no purchase required to join, and that you can sign up online or in stores. Tiers: Core (free to join), Premier (annual spend of $350 or more across the family of brands) and All-Access (all cardmembers, enrolled automatically). | no code needed | No end date statedTerms checked |
Sign-up offerEmail updates: no discount amount statedSource: Athleta official Sign Up for Our Email Updates pageView official offer | The official page states you get "the latest on trends, new arrivals, special offers, and sale announcements" and that you do not need an online account, only a valid email address. It prints no percentage, no dollar amount and no code, so we state none. | not stated | No end date statedTerms checked |
Questions
Is there an Athleta discount code right now?
No promo code is published on the official U.S. pages we opened on September 25, 2026. The sitewide offer running on that date - Friends & Family, shown on the U.S. homepage as "40% Off* Everything" - is presented as an automatic sale with "*Exclusions Apply." as its only footnote, and no code is printed next to it. The official membership FAQ states the same for shipping: "Free shipping will be applied at checkout, no code needed." The Athleta discounts that do involve a code are member-only: the first-purchase discount that comes with the Athleta Encore Credit Card, and "Create Your Own Sale Day", whose code you open from the Encore Offers tab in your account.
Does the Friends & Family 40% off need a code?
No code is shown with it. The U.S. homepage banner we read on September 25, 2026 reads "40% Off* Everything" and its accessibility text reads "Cardmember exclusive Friends & Family sale - 40% off everything, plus an extra 20% off your first purchase when you open and use an Athleta Encore Credit Card. Limited time; exclusions apply." The official Promo Exclusions page lists the event in its navigation as "9.24 - 10.5 Friends and Family", so the window named on the site is September 24 to October 5. We did not find any code string attached to the offer, and we did not test it in checkout.
How does free shipping work, and does it need a code?
The official Encore Membership Program FAQ states: "Core Members: Get free Basic shipping when you spend $50+. Premier Members: Get free Standard shipping when you spend $50+. All-Access Cardmembers: Get free Standard shipping when you spend $50+, or $35+ if you use your Encore Credit Card." It adds that free shipping on orders of $35-$49.99 does not apply when an Encore Credit Card is used through Apple Pay, Google Pay or another third-party digital wallet, that you must be signed in to your online account at checkout, and that "Free shipping will be applied at checkout, no code needed."
What discount comes with the Athleta Encore Credit Card?
The official card page we opened states "Get an extra 20% off* your first purchase with your new Athleta Encore Credit Card", and the U.S. homepage banner reads "20% off your first purchase with your new card at Athleta". On the review date the same homepage also carried a combined headline: "Open and use an Athleta Encore Credit Card for 40% off* + extra 20% off* your first purchase." All three carry an asterisk that resolves to "Exclusions Apply." We state no code, because none is printed with these offers.
What is "Create Your Own Sale Day"?
The official FAQ states Premier and All-Access Members can create their own sale day once per year, and that the discount can be used at each of the brands on the chosen day, in-store and online. All-Access Members must use their Encore Credit Card or Gap Inc. credit card to apply the discount, and the code is retrieved from the "Encore Offers" tab in the account by clicking "View Code". The tier table on the official membership page prints "Receive 15% off purchases made that day" for Premier and "Receive 20% off purchases made that day" for All-Access.
How do points turn into money off?
The official FAQ states "500 points = $1 reward." Core and Premier Members earn 5 points per $1 spent at the family of brands; All-Access Cardmembers earn 25 points per $1 spent with the Encore Credit Card at any of the brands, 15 points per $1 at other eligible retail apparel brands using an Encore Mastercard, and 5 points per $1 everywhere else Mastercard is accepted. Rewards can be applied to merchandise at the family of brands or redeemed in the Encore Market. Points cannot cover gift cards, taxes, government fees, shipping and handling, delivery, packaging or gift wrap. Points expire if a member does not earn or use points for 12 months.
Who can join the Encore membership, and what does it cost?
The official FAQ states membership is free, optional, and open to any U.S. resident (including Puerto Rico) who is 16 or older, with no purchase required to join; you can sign up online or in stores. The tiers are Core (free to join), Premier (annual spend of $350 or more across Gap, Banana Republic, Old Navy, Athleta, Gap Factory and Banana Republic Factory) and All-Access, which all cardmembers are enrolled in automatically.
Does signing up for Athleta emails give a code?
Not stated. The official "Sign Up for Our Email Updates" page we opened says you get "the latest on trends, new arrivals, special offers, and sale announcements", and it prints no percentage, no dollar amount and no code. The email sign-up module on the U.S. homepage carried the string "Sign up for email & get 30% off*" on the review date, but the terms behind that asterisk could not be opened, so we state no verified value.
Are these checkout-tested?
No. We read the linked official pages on the date shown. We have not placed an order, opened a credit card account, joined the membership program or applied any discount in checkout.
Official terms checked on the dates shown. These offers have not been tested in checkout. Eligibility, approval, exclusions and stock still apply. Percentages and thresholds above are quoted from the linked Athleta pages and can change without notice. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Athleta. For the official sale page itself, see our Athleta sale page.